New England Tech Transportation Career Fair Was A Success!

Jobs, jobs, and more jobs were available to students and graduates who attended the annual Transportation Technology Career Fair.

28 employers representing the automotive/auto body, marine, and insurance industries were promoting part-time, full-time and internship opportunities for student and graduates.

New England Tech Transportation Career Fair

Representatives from Brewer Street Boatworks meet Marine Tech Students (L-R); Johnny Politis, Casey Cartwright, Jeremy DiSpagna, Brian Johnstone

 

Many students took advantage of the networking event, dressed up and introduced themselves to the recruiters. Some students and alumni were even able to obtained interview appointments on the spot. Arlington RV brought a beautiful 26’ Mercedes Benz RV to showcase, along with a large “Now Hiring!” banner.

Any students or graduates who were not able to attend the event can obtain a list of companies and contact names through the Career Services Office.   

Transportation Technologies Career Fair

Transportation Technologies Career Fair

Thursday, January 23 || 10 am to 12 noon

Access Road Campus, Warwick, RI, 02886

rhode island jobs and career fair - new england tech

All NEIT students and graduates are invited to attend. Please encourage Transportation Technology students from all quarters to attend as this event is a great networking opportunity and some employers may be looking to recruit potential part-time students or internship candidates.

Stop by and speak with employers who are recruiting NEIT candidates.

**Event Not Open To The Public**

List of participating companies:

1. ADESA, Framingham, MA – www.karauctionservices.com
2. Atlantic Boats Inc., East Wareham, MA – www.atlanticboats.net
3. Arlington RV Supercenter, East Greenwich, RI – www.arlingtonrv.com
4. Balise Motor Sales, West Springfield, MA/RI locations – www.balisecareers.com
5. Brewer Street Boatworks, Newport, RI – www.bsbw.com
6. Bridgestone Retail Operations, Marlboro, MA (various locations) – www.onwardcareer.com
7. CMT Materials/Engineered Syntactic Systems, Attleboro, MA – www.cmtmaterials.com
8. Carriage House of New London Mercedes-Benz, New London, CT – www.mercedesct.com
9. Conanicut Marine Services, Inc, Jamestown, RI – www.conanicutmarina.com
10. Electric Boat, North Kingstown, RI – www.gdeb.com
11. Enterprise Rent a Car, Cranston, RI – www.go.enterprise.com
12. GEICO, various NE locations – www.geico.com
13. Goodyear, Webster, MA – www.goodyearautoservice.com
14. Herb Chambers BMW of Sudbury, Sudbury, MA – www.herbchambers.com
15. Herb Chambers Collision Center of Ashland, Ashland, MA – www.herbchambers.com
16. Herb Chambers Jaguar Land Rover of Sudbury, Sudbury, MA – www.herbchambers.com
17. Herb Chambers Mercedes-Benz of Natick, Natick, MA – www.herbchambers.com
18. Inskip’s Warwick Automall, Warwick, RI – www.warwickautomall.com
19. Jiffy Lube, Cranston, RI – www.jiffylube.com
20. MINI of Peabody, Peabody, MA – www.minipeabody.com
21. Mystic Shipyard, Mystic, CT – www.mysticshipyard.com
22. Pep Boys, W. Warwick, RI – www.pepboys.com
23. Point Judith Marina, Wakefield, RI – www.pjmarina.com
24. Speedcraft VW, Wakefield, RI – www.speedcraft.com
25. Sullivan Tire and Auto Service, Norwell, MA – www.sullivantire.com
26. Tradesmen International, North Kingstown, RI – www.tradesmeninternational.com
27. TravelCenters of America, Willington, CT – www.tatravelcenters.com
28. Wurth USA, Ramsey, NJ – www.wurthusa.com

Veterinary Technology Career Fair – Wednesday September 11, 2013

The Veterinary Technology department at New England Institute of Technology will be holding its Veterinary Technology career fair on September 11, 2013.

Vet Tech Career Fair final