Best of Tech Award Winners 2020

Selection for the Awards

Each year since 1998, the Office of Teaching and Learning has publicly recognized and rewarded exceptional students for their academic and personal achievements.

During the Winter Term, outstanding students are nominated by their department chair to receive a Best of Tech award in their major. Best of Tech nominees must be eligible for graduation in May and meet additional criteria which include outstanding academic achievement and GPA, participating in extracurricular activities, volunteering in the community, overcoming obstacles, and demonstrating an ability to serve as a role model to past, present, and future NEIT students.

Receiving a Best of Tech award qualifies a student to apply for the more prestigious Tech Scholar Award. The five Tech Scholars are chosen from the pool of Best of Tech award recipients by a panel of administrative staff and faculty who evaluate each candidate’s application for the award.

The awards for Outstanding Achievement in Writing in the Humanities and Social Sciences are given to students based on the quality of their work in one or more courses, regardless of their degree program. Throughout the year, Humanities and Social Sciences faculty submit exemplary papers and projects from each 200-level or higher course. Submissions are evaluated and ranked, and the student with the highest rank at the associate and bachelor levels are selected for the Humanities and Social Sciences Awards.

Receiving these awards gives recipients the opportunity to note this achievement on their resume and provides them with a well-earned advantage as they seek future employment. This award is only for those students who have demonstrated exemplary work performance in accordance with award program criteria.

July 10, 2020 (originally scheduled for May 1, 2020)

Virtual Ceremony via Tribute

Twenty-Third Annual Best of Tech Awards

Advanced AutomotiveEthan LopesAS
Automotive Collision RepairRobert N. RoccoAS
MarineConnor S. WhelihanAS
Architectural Building EngineeringThomas M. Wall, Jr.BS
Civil EngineeringSamuel RiveraBS
Interior DesignAlicia M. GiffordAS
Brianna L. ChaceBS
Construction ManagementNicholas P. SchmallBS
Kenneth L. JohnsonMS
Building ConstructionAndre T. GirardAS
Electrical TechnologyJermaine D. GoldenAS
Plumbing/Heating/GasClive C. WrightAS
Refrigeration/Air Conditioning/HeatingZachary J. TaylorAS
Business Management*Anna Maria DiPalmaAS
Denise M. DeBlasioBS
Criminal JusticeBenjamin G. RichtarikAS
Dayna A. KoukasBS
Electronics, Robotics and Drones TechnologyColin LeachAS
Electrical EngineeringWilliam PereiraBS
Mechanical EngineeringLukasz GlowackiAS
Amber B. LevesqueBS
Welding Engineering TechnologyChristopher R. CawleyAS
Engineering ManagementJoshua N. FontaineMS
Digital Media ProductionStephanie GarciaAS
Kaylee M. OlsonBS
Graphics, Multimedia and Web DesignJason C. TrahanAS
Information Technology – Network EngineeringJoseph T. MucerinoAS
Cybersecurity and Network EngineeringKhalid SasehBS
Information Technology – Software EngineeringTalia S. IannuccilliAS
John D. LougeeBS
Game Development & Simulation ProgrammingKevin J. JamiesonAS
Joseph A. SepulvedaBS
Video Game DesignSkye L. WhelpleyAS
Nicholas J. DaRochaBS
Information TechnologyRobert F. BaranMS
Medical Assisting and AdministrationMichelle L. HendersonAS
Medical Laboratory TechnologyIsabella C. FioreAS
Respiratory CareMadison R. AllenAS
NursingNicholas E. ThibeaultAS
Ian L. LacombeBS
Occupational Therapy AssistantAmanda J. BlevinsAS
Occupational TherapyJennifer J. RhodesMS
*Amy C. WheadonDoctorate
Physical Therapist Assistant*Michael J. CoreyAS
Surgical TechnologyJennifer E. WrenchAS
Public Health*Katherine L. DaneaultMS
Veterinary Technology*Kelsie L. LamoureuxAS
* Indicates Tech Scholars

Best of Humanities and Social Science
Outstanding Achievement in Writing in the Humanities and Social Sciences

Skye L. Whelpley, VGD/AS

Stephan A. Maloney, ELT/BS